Entries are now open for the Prime Minister's Education Excellence Awards

The Prime Minister's Education Excellence Awards recognise and celebrate outstanding achievements in early childhood education, primary and secondary schooling.  

There are four awards categories that schools can enter:

Excellence in Engaging – Atahāpara Award
Excellence in Leading – Atakura Award
Excellence in Teaching and Learning – Atatū Award
Excellence in Governing – Awatea Award

The finalists for the above award categories go in the running for the Prime Minister’s Supreme Award at the awards evening later in the year.

In addition, there is also an Education Focus Prize which is focused on digital technologies and responsive local curriculum.

ISNZ encourages members to check out the awards and consider sharing their journey of achievement and  progress in any one or all of the awards categories and Focus Prize.

For more information, including FAQs and tips from previous finalists, visit www.pmawards.education.govt.nz 

Related information:

Brochure    The Prime Minister's Education Excellence Awards 2017 

Email          info@pmawards.education.govt.nz

Website     www.pmawards.education.govt.nz

Telephone 0800 PMAWARDS (0800 762 927)





Friday, February 24, 2017